aurora-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From jsir...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r1739111 [2/2] - in /aurora/site: publish/blog/feed.xml publish/documentation/latest/index.html publish/sitemap.xml source/documentation/latest/index.html.md
Date Thu, 14 Apr 2016 14:08:50 GMT
Modified: aurora/site/source/documentation/latest/index.html.md
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/aurora/site/source/documentation/latest/index.html.md?rev=1739111&r1=1739110&r2=1739111&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- aurora/site/source/documentation/latest/index.html.md (original)
+++ aurora/site/source/documentation/latest/index.html.md Thu Apr 14 14:08:50 2016
@@ -1,44 +1,73 @@
 ## Introduction
-Apache Aurora is a service scheduler that runs on top of Apache Mesos, enabling you to run
long-running services that take advantage of Apache Mesos' scalability, fault-tolerance, and
resource isolation. This documentation has been organized into sections with three audiences
in mind:
 
- * Users: General information about the project and to learn how to run an Aurora job.
- * Operators: For those that wish to manage and fine-tune an Aurora cluster.
- * Developers: All the information you need to start modifying Aurora and contributing back
to the project.
-
-We encourage you to ask questions on the [Aurora user list](http://aurora.apache.org/community/)
or the `#aurora` IRC channel on `irc.freenode.net`.
-
-## Users
- * [Install Aurora on virtual machines on your private machine](/documentation/latest/vagrant/)
- * [Hello World Tutorial](/documentation/latest/tutorial/)
- * [User Guide](/documentation/latest/user-guide/)
- * [Configuration Tutorial](/documentation/latest/configuration-tutorial/)
- * [Aurora + Thermos Reference](/documentation/latest/configuration-reference/)
- * [Command Line Client](/documentation/latest/client-commands/)
- * [Client cluster configuration](/documentation/latest/client-cluster-configuration/)
- * [Cron Jobs](/documentation/latest/cron-jobs/)
+Apache Aurora is a service scheduler that runs on top of Apache Mesos, enabling you to run
+long-running services, cron jobs, and ad-hoc jobs that take advantage of Apache Mesos' scalability,
+fault-tolerance, and resource isolation.
+
+We encourage you to ask questions on the [Aurora user list](http://aurora.apache.org/community/)
or
+the `#aurora` IRC channel on `irc.freenode.net`.
+
+
+## Getting Started
+Information for everyone new to Apache Aurora.
+
+ * [Aurora System Overview](getting-started/overview.md)
+ * [Hello World Tutorial](getting-started/tutorial.md)
+ * [Local cluster with Vagrant](getting-started/vagrant.md)
+
+## Features
+Description of important Aurora features.
+
+ * [Containers](features/containers.md)
+ * [Cron Jobs](features/cron-jobs.md)
+ * [Job Updates](features/job-updates.md)
+ * [Multitenancy](features/multitenancy.md)
+ * [Resource Isolation](features/resource-isolation.md)
+ * [Scheduling Constraints](features/constraints.md)
+ * [Services](features/services.md)
+ * [Service Discovery](features/service-discovery.md)
+ * [SLA Metrics](features/sla-metrics.md)
 
 ## Operators
- * [Installation](/documentation/latest/installing/)
- * [Deployment and cluster configuration](/documentation/latest/deploying-aurora-scheduler/)
- * [Security](/documentation/latest/security/)
- * [Monitoring](/documentation/latest/monitoring/)
- * [Hooks for Aurora Client API](/documentation/latest/hooks/)
- * [Scheduler Storage](/documentation/latest/storage/)
- * [Scheduler Storage and Maintenance](/documentation/latest/storage-config/)
- * [SLA Measurement](/documentation/latest/sla/)
- * [Resource Isolation and Sizing](/documentation/latest/resources/)
+For those that wish to manage and fine-tune an Aurora cluster.
+
+ * [Installation](operations/installation.md)
+ * [Configuration](operations/configuration.md)
+ * [Monitoring](operations/monitoring.md)
+ * [Security](operations/security.md)
+ * [Storage](operations/storage.md)
+ * [Backup](operations/backup-restore.md)
+
+## Reference
+The complete reference of commands, configuration options, and scheduler internals.
+
+ * [Task lifecycle](reference/task-lifecycle.md)
+ * Configuration (`.aurora` files)
+    - [Configuration Reference](reference/configuration.md)
+    - [Configuration Tutorial](reference/configuration-tutorial.md)
+    - [Configuration Best Practices](reference/configuration-best-practices.md)
+    - [Configuration Templating](reference/configuration-templating.md)
+ * Aurora Client
+    - [Client Commands](reference/client-commands.md)
+    - [Client Hooks](reference/client-hooks.md)
+    - [Client Cluster Configuration](reference/client-cluster-configuration.md)
+ * [Scheduler Configuration](reference/scheduler-configuration.md)
+
+## Additional Resources
+ * [Tools integrating with Aurora](additional-resources/tools.md)
+ * [Presentation videos and slides](additional-resources/presentations.md)
 
 ## Developers
+All the information you need to start modifying Aurora and contributing back to the project.
+
  * [Contributing to the project](contributing/)
- * [Developing the Aurora Scheduler](/documentation/latest/developing-aurora-scheduler/)
- * [Developing the Aurora Client](/documentation/latest/developing-aurora-client/)
- * [Committers Guide](/documentation/latest/committers/)
- * [Design Documents](/documentation/latest/design-documents/)
- * [Deprecation Guide](/documentation/latest/thrift-deprecation/)
- * [Build System](/documentation/latest/build-system/)
- * [Generating test resources](/documentation/latest/test-resource-generation/)
+ * [Committer's Guide](development/committers-guide.md)
+ * [Design Documents](development/design-documents.md)
+ * Developing the Aurora components:
+     - [Client](development/client.md)
+     - [Scheduler](development/scheduler.md)
+     - [Scheduler UI](development/ui.md)
+     - [Thermos](development/thermos.md)
+     - [Thrift structures](development/thrift.md)
 
 
-## Additional Resources
- * [Tools integrating with Aurora](/documentation/latest/tools/)
- * [Presentation videos and slides](/documentation/latest/presentations/)



Mime
View raw message