asterixdb-notifications mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Till Westmann (Code Review)" <do-not-re...@asterixdb.incubator.apache.org>
Subject Change in asterixdb[master]: [ASTERIXDB-1952][TX][IDX]Filter logs pt.2
Date Thu, 02 Nov 2017 22:31:22 GMT
Till Westmann has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: [ASTERIXDB-1952][TX][IDX]Filter logs pt.2
......................................................................


Patch Set 19:

(1 comment)

https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/1857/19/hyracks-fullstack/hyracks/hyracks-storage-common/src/main/java/org/apache/hyracks/storage/common/IModificationOperationCallback.java
File hyracks-fullstack/hyracks/hyracks-storage-common/src/main/java/org/apache/hyracks/storage/common/IModificationOperationCallback.java:

PS19, Line 53: logFilter
>From looking at the interface it is not clear what this new method does or why it is named
that way it is named. It seems to be inconsistent with the other methods. The old methods
seem to called on a certain event during the index modification lifecycle. The new method
seems to perform a specific function but if doesn't seems to be correlated with a lifecycle
event (but then I don't know what it's doing, ...).


-- 
To view, visit https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1857
To unsubscribe, visit https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: Ie9e7795d9c8c212e8610dcb9bb5d26ec9fbbee8a
Gerrit-PatchSet: 19
Gerrit-Project: asterixdb
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Anon. E. Moose #1000171
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jianfeng Jia <jianfeng.jia@gmail.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Luo Chen <cluo8@uci.edu>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Michael Blow <mblow@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Murtadha Hubail <mhubail@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: abdullah alamoudi <bamousaa@gmail.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message