asterixdb-notifications mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Taewoo Kim (Code Review)" <do-not-re...@asterixdb.incubator.apache.org>
Subject Change in asterixdb[master]: ASTERIXDB-1608, ASTERIXDB-1617 Match user query for nonpure ...
Date Tue, 22 Nov 2016 19:13:48 GMT
Taewoo Kim has posted comments on this change.

Change subject: ASTERIXDB-1608, ASTERIXDB-1617 Match user query for nonpure function calls
......................................................................


Patch Set 22:

(1 comment)

https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/1057/22/asterixdb/asterix-algebra/src/main/java/org/apache/asterix/optimizer/rules/am/IAccessMethod.java
File asterixdb/asterix-algebra/src/main/java/org/apache/asterix/optimizer/rules/am/IAccessMethod.java:

Line 85:     public boolean applySelectPlanTransformation(List<Mutable<ILogicalOperator>>
afterSelectRefs,
> Can you explain:
1. I can answer this: AfterSelectRefs contains operators after the SELECT operator (Between
SINK and SELECT). 

2. We want to ensure that the variable that assigned before SELECT operator is used after
SELECT operator. For non-pure function call, this is the case, And in this case, we can tell
an index-search to propagate the input (that variable). It's a pretty general logic. This
TOP-DOWN traversal will be also used in the index-only plan, too.


-- 
To view, visit https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1057
To unsubscribe, visit https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/settings

Gerrit-MessageType: comment
Gerrit-Change-Id: I2dec322b30835625430c06acd7626d902bada137
Gerrit-PatchSet: 22
Gerrit-Project: asterixdb
Gerrit-Branch: master
Gerrit-Owner: Steven Jacobs <sjaco002@ucr.edu>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Jenkins <jenkins@fulliautomatix.ics.uci.edu>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Michael Blow <mblow@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Preston Carman <prestonc@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Steven Jacobs <sjaco002@ucr.edu>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Taewoo Kim <wangsaeu@yahoo.com>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
Gerrit-Reviewer: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
Gerrit-HasComments: Yes

Mime
View raw message