asterixdb-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jianfeng Jia <jianfeng....@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Graduate AsterixDB from the Incubator
Date Sat, 02 Apr 2016 02:57:47 GMT
+1 

> On Apr 1, 2016, at 7:17 PM, Mattmann, Chris A (3980) <chris.a.mattmann@jpl.nasa.gov>
wrote:
> 
> +1
> 
> Sent from my iPhone
> 
>> On Apr 1, 2016, at 6:33 PM, Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org> wrote:
>> 
>> Hi,
>> 
>> following the positive [DISCUSS] thread [1], I’m starting the VOTE to
>> graduate Apache AsterixDB from the Incubator.
>> 
>> All community members are invited to vote.
>> 
>> The vote will be open for at least 72 hours.
>> 
>> If this VOTE succeeds, a similar VOTE will be started on the
>> general@incubator mailing list. If that vote also succeeds, we will
>> submit the resolution to be included in the agenda of the next Apache
>> board meeting.
>> 
>> The proposed board resolution is pasted below.
>> 
>> [ ] +1 Graduate Apache AsterixDB from the Incubator.
>> [ ] +0 Don't care.
>> [ ] -1 Don't graduate Apache AsterixDB from the Incubator because…
>> 
>> Thanks,
>> Till
>> 
>> [1] https://s.apache.org/bxEX
>> 
>> --
>> The proposed board resolution:
>> 
>> Establish the Apache AsterixDB Project
>> 
>> WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best interests
>> of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's purpose to
>> establish a Project Management Committee charged with the creation
>> and maintenance of open-source software, for distribution at no
>> charge to the public, related to parallel distributed data management
>> technologies for semi-structured data,
>> 
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management Committee
>> (PMC), to be known as the "Apache AsterixDB Project", be and hereby is
>> established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache AsterixDB Project be and hereby is
>> responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related to
>> parallel distributed data management technologies for semi-structured
>> data; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache AsterixDB" be
>> and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve at the
>> direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the Apache
>> AsterixDB Project, and to have primary responsibility for management
>> of the projects within the scope of responsibility of the Apache
>> AsterixDB Project; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and hereby are
>> appointed to serve as the initial members of the Apache AsterixDB
>> Project:
>> 
>> * Abdullah Alamoudi <bamousaa@apache.org>
>> * Ate Douma         <ate@apache.org>
>> * Cameron Samak     <csamak@apache.org>
>> * Chen Li           <chenli@apache.org>
>> * Chris Hillery     <ceej@apache.org>
>> * Chris Mattmann    <mattmann@apache.org>
>> * Heri Ramampiaro   <heri@apache.org>
>> * Ian Maxon         <imaxon@apache.org>
>> * Ildar Absalyamov  <ildar@apache.org>
>> * Jianfeng Jia      <jianfeng@apache.org>
>> * Jochen Wiedmann   <jochen@apache.org>
>> * Keren Ouaknine    <kereno@apache.org>
>> * Michael Blow      <mblow@apache.org>
>> * Mike Carey        <dtabass@apache.org>
>> * Murtadha Hubail   <mhubail@apache.org>
>> * Pouria Pirzadeh   <pouria@apache.org>
>> * Preston Carman    <prestonc@apache.org>
>> * Raman Grover      <raman@apache.org>
>> * Sattam Alsubaiee  <salsubaie@apache.org>
>> * Steven Jacobs     <sjaco002@apache.org>
>> * Taewoo Kim        <wangsaeu@apache.org>
>> * Ted Dunning       <tdunning@apache.org>
>> * Till Westmann     <tillw@apache.org>
>> * Vassilis Tsotras  <tsotras@apache.org>
>> * Vinayak Borkar    <vinayakb@apache.org>
>> * Yingyi Bu         <buyingyi@apache.org>
>> * Young-Seok Kim    <kisskys@apache.org>
>> * Zach Heilbron     <zheilbron@apache.org>
>> 
>> NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Till Westmann be
>> appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache AsterixDB, to serve
>> in accordance with and subject to the direction of the Board of
>> Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death, resignation,
>> retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a successor is
>> appointed; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the initial Apache AsterixDB PMC be and hereby is
>> tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to encourage
>> open development and increased participation in the Apache AsterixDB
>> Project; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that the Apache AsterixDB Project be and hereby is tasked
>> with the migration and rationalization of the Apache Incubator
>> AsterixDB podling; and be it further
>> 
>> RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
>> Incubator AsterixDB podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
>> Project are hereafter discharged.



Best,

Jianfeng Jia
PhD Candidate of Computer Science
University of California, Irvine


Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message