arrow-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Julien Le Dem <jul...@dremio.com>
Subject Re: regular arrow sync up
Date Tue, 16 Aug 2016 17:39:31 GMT
Based on the feedback I'm proposing Thursday Aug 18 at 4PM UTC as the first
Arrow sync.
That's:
- 9AM PDT (San Francisco)
- 12PM EDT (New York)
- 5PM CET (London)
- 6PM CEST (Paris, Berlin)

On Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 6:45 AM, Uwe L. Korn <uwelk@xhochy.com> wrote:

> +1 for bi-weekly and europeen friendly times: CET (GMT+1)
>
> > Am 09.08.2016 um 00:39 schrieb Julien Le Dem <julien@dremio.com>:
> >
> > Also to all who are responding let me know your timezone as well.
> >
> > On Mon, Aug 8, 2016 at 3:30 PM, Micah Kornfield <emkornfield@gmail.com>
> > wrote:
> >
> >> Sounds good to me as well.  Biweekly would be preferred.
> >>
> >>> On Monday, August 8, 2016, Wes McKinney <wesmckinn@gmail.com> wrote:
> >>>
> >>> hi Julien -- this sounds like a good idea, also +1 for bi-weekly. I
> >>> will do my best to join when possible. So far we've mostly been
> >>> communicating via pull request, so I think periodic syncs will be
> >>> helpful.
> >>>
> >>> - Wes
> >>>
> >>> On Mon, Aug 8, 2016 at 2:45 PM, P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@gmail.com
> >>> <javascript:;>> wrote:
> >>>> +1
> >>>>
> >>>> My preference would be for bi-weekly.
> >>>>
> >>>> -Taylor
> >>>>
> >>>>> On Aug 8, 2016, at 5:25 PM, Julien Le Dem <julien@dremio.com
> >>> <javascript:;>> wrote:
> >>>>>
> >>>>> Hi all,
> >>>>> My experience with Parquet is that a regular sync up over hangout
> >> helps
> >>>>> keeping in touch and staying updated about what everyone is doing.
> >>>>> I was thinking of scheduling it weekly or bi-weekly.
> >>>>> Who would join?
> >>>>>
> >>>>> The way it goes is first we do a round table where people introduce
> >>>>> themselves an list the topics they'd like to talk or hear about.
> >>>>> That makes the agenda and we go through it.
> >>>>> At the end we send notes to the mailing list with discussions and
> >> action
> >>>>> items (for example: open JIRA, comment on JIRA, review PR, etc).
> >>>>>
> >>>>> --
> >>>>> Julien
> >
> >
> >
> > --
> > Julien
>



-- 
Julien

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message