arrow-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Wes McKinney <wesmck...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: regular arrow sync up
Date Tue, 16 Aug 2016 18:07:39 GMT
+1. If there is demand for an Asia-friendly time we can change things up from week to week.


> On Aug 16, 2016, at 10:52 AM, Jacques Nadeau <jacques@apache.org> wrote:
> 
> sounds good
> 
>> On Tue, Aug 16, 2016 at 10:39 AM, Julien Le Dem <julien@dremio.com> wrote:
>> 
>> Based on the feedback I'm proposing Thursday Aug 18 at 4PM UTC as the first
>> Arrow sync.
>> That's:
>> - 9AM PDT (San Francisco)
>> - 12PM EDT (New York)
>> - 5PM CET (London)
>> - 6PM CEST (Paris, Berlin)
>> 
>>> On Tue, Aug 9, 2016 at 6:45 AM, Uwe L. Korn <uwelk@xhochy.com> wrote:
>>> 
>>> +1 for bi-weekly and europeen friendly times: CET (GMT+1)
>>> 
>>>> Am 09.08.2016 um 00:39 schrieb Julien Le Dem <julien@dremio.com>:
>>>> 
>>>> Also to all who are responding let me know your timezone as well.
>>>> 
>>>> On Mon, Aug 8, 2016 at 3:30 PM, Micah Kornfield <emkornfield@gmail.com
>>> 
>>>> wrote:
>>>> 
>>>>> Sounds good to me as well.  Biweekly would be preferred.
>>>>> 
>>>>>> On Monday, August 8, 2016, Wes McKinney <wesmckinn@gmail.com>
wrote:
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> hi Julien -- this sounds like a good idea, also +1 for bi-weekly.
I
>>>>>> will do my best to join when possible. So far we've mostly been
>>>>>> communicating via pull request, so I think periodic syncs will be
>>>>>> helpful.
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> - Wes
>>>>>> 
>>>>>> On Mon, Aug 8, 2016 at 2:45 PM, P. Taylor Goetz <ptgoetz@gmail.com
>>>>>> <javascript:;>> wrote:
>>>>>>> +1
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> My preference would be for bi-weekly.
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>> -Taylor
>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> On Aug 8, 2016, at 5:25 PM, Julien Le Dem <julien@dremio.com
>>>>>> <javascript:;>> wrote:
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> Hi all,
>>>>>>>> My experience with Parquet is that a regular sync up over
hangout
>>>>> helps
>>>>>>>> keeping in touch and staying updated about what everyone
is doing.
>>>>>>>> I was thinking of scheduling it weekly or bi-weekly.
>>>>>>>> Who would join?
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> The way it goes is first we do a round table where people
introduce
>>>>>>>> themselves an list the topics they'd like to talk or hear
about.
>>>>>>>> That makes the agenda and we go through it.
>>>>>>>> At the end we send notes to the mailing list with discussions
and
>>>>> action
>>>>>>>> items (for example: open JIRA, comment on JIRA, review PR,
etc).
>>>>>>>> 
>>>>>>>> --
>>>>>>>> Julien
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>>> 
>>>> --
>>>> Julien
>> 
>> 
>> 
>> --
>> Julien
>> 

Mime
View raw message