arrow-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Jacques Nadeau <jacq...@apache.org>
Subject Re: I setup a slack team to have a live channel to discuss Arrow
Date Fri, 11 Mar 2016 21:25:28 GMT
It looks like a tool as opposed to a service. Anyone want to host a node
with slackin on it?

On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 1:10 PM, Todd Lipcon <todd@cloudera.com> wrote:

> Perhaps you can consider using http://rauchg.com/slackin/ as an automatic
> inviter?
>
> -Todd
>
> On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 12:53 PM, Zheng, Kai <kai.zheng@intel.com> wrote:
>
> > Kindly me too (kai.zheng@intel.com). And the same question (as not
> > familiar with the live channel). Thanks!
> >
> > Regards,
> > Kai
> >
> > -----Original Message-----
> > From: Don MacMillen [mailto:don@macmillen.net]
> > Sent: Saturday, March 12, 2016 4:38 AM
> > To: dev@arrow.apache.org
> > Subject: Re: I setup a slack team to have a live channel to discuss Arrow
> >
> > And me.
> >
> > But it begs the question, what is the preferred channel for Arrow?  It's
> > painful to search in multiple places, or maybe I am missing the point?
> >
> > On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 12:29 PM, Corey Nolet <cjnolet@gmail.com> wrote:
> >
> > > Myself  as well, thanks!
> > >
> > > On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 3:26 PM, pino patera <pino.patera@gmail.com>
> > > wrote:
> > >
> > > > Would like an invite! Thx
> > > > On Fri, 11 Mar 2016 at 21:19, Dale Jung <dale@dalejung.com> wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > Would love an invite as well. Thanks!
> > > > >
> > > > > On Fri, Mar 11, 2016 at 3:15 PM, Prateek Rungta
> > > > > <prungta2@gmail.com>
> > > > > wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > > Could I get an invite too. This email.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > Thanks,
> > > > > > -p
> > > > > >
> > > > > > > On Mar 11, 2016, at 11:48 AM, Jacques Nadeau
> > > > > > > <jacques@apache.org>
> > > > > wrote:
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > I added a bunch of company domains but if you aren't in
one of
> > > those
> > > > > and
> > > > > > > want an invite, just let me know and I'll add you.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > http://apachearrow.slack.com
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > thanks,
> > > > > > > Jacques
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>
>
>
> --
> Todd Lipcon
> Software Engineer, Cloudera
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message