aries-commits mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From hugh...@apache.org
Subject svn commit: r1672685 - /aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext
Date Fri, 10 Apr 2015 15:42:34 GMT
Author: hughesj
Date: Fri Apr 10 15:42:34 2015
New Revision: 1672685

URL: http://svn.apache.org/r1672685
Log:
CMS commit to aries by hughesj

Modified:
    aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext

Modified: aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext
URL: http://svn.apache.org/viewvc/aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext?rev=1672685&r1=1672684&r2=1672685&view=diff
==============================================================================
--- aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext (original)
+++ aries/site/trunk/content/overview/boardreports/feb-2015.mdtext Fri Apr 10 15:42:34 2015
@@ -16,39 +16,41 @@ Notice:    Licensed to the Apache Softwa
            specific language governing permissions and limitations
            under the License.
 
-# February 2015 Board report
+# April 2015 Board report
 
 Apache Aries delivers a set of pluggable Java components enabling an enterprise OSGi application
programming model.
 
 ## Releases
 
-The votes for these releases closed on 2014/10/21
+Last report was February. The following releases have been created with promotion to maven
central dates:
 
-* Apache Aries Maven ESA Plugin (esa-maven-plugin) 1.0.0
-* Apache Aries JNDI Core (jndi-core) 1.0.2
-* Apache Aries JNDI URL Handler (jndi-url) 1.1.0
-* Apache Aries Transaction Manager (transaction-manager) 1.0.2
-* Apache Aries Transaction Blueprint (transaction-blueprint) 1.0.2
-* Apache Aries Transaction Enlisting JDBC Datasource (transaction-jdbc) 2.1.0
-* Apache Aries JMS Pool (transaction-jms) 2.0.0
+* Apache Aries Blueprint Core (blueprint-core) 1.4.3 2015/02/23
+* Apache Aries Blueprint CM (blueprint-cm) 1.0.6 2015/02/23
+* Apache Aries Blueprint Maven Plugin (blueprint-maven-plugin) 1.1.0 2015/03/03
+* Apache Aries Blueprint no-OSGI (blueprint-noosgi) 1.1.0 2015/03/03
+* Apache Aries Blueprint Web (blueprint-web) 1.1.0 2015/03/03
+* Apache Aries JMX Core (jmx-core) 1.1.3 2015/03/09
+* Apache Aries Transaction Enlisting JDBC Datasource (transaction-jdbc) 2.1.1 2015/03/09
+
+* Apache Aries SPI Fly Core (internal module) (spi-fly-core) 1.0.2 2015/03/24?
+* Apache Aries SPI Fly Dynamic Weaving Bundle (spi-fly-dynamic-bundle) 1.0.2 2015/03/24?
+* Apache Aries SPI Fly Static Weaving Bundle (spi-fly-static-bundle) 1.0.2 2015/03/24?
+* Apache Aries SPI Fly Static Weaving Tool (spi-fly-static-tool) 1.0.2 2015/03/24?
+
+  Together the new SPI Fly releases pass the OSGi Enterprise R5 Service Loader Mediator 1.0
CT tests
+
+* Apache Aries Subsystem API (subsystem-api) 1.1.0 2015/03/24
+* Apache Aries Subsystem Core (subsystem-core) 1.2.0 2015/03/24
+* Apache Aries Subsystem OBR (subsystem-obr) 1.0.1 2015/03/24
+* Apache Aries Subsystems Bundle (subsystem-bundle) 1.2.0 2015/03/24
 
-The votes for these releases closed on 2014/11/04
-
-* Apache Aries JPA Container (jpa-container) 1.0.2
-* Apache Aries JPA Container Managed Contexts (jpa-container-context) 1.0.4
-
-The votes for these releases closed on 2014/12/05
-
-* **New** Apache Aries Blueprint Maven Plugin (blueprint-maven-plugin) 1.0.0 (2014/12/05)
-* Apache Aries Blueprint Annotation based authorization (blueprint-authz) 1.0.0 (2014/12/05)
+  Along with enhanced documentation.
 
 ## Project update
 
-Creation of a new project: blueprint-maven-plugin: for generating OSGi an blueprint.xml from
CDI, JEE and Spring annotations.
-
-Contributions continue to come in from non-committers via GitHub.
-
-Newest PMC member voted in on 28th July 2013.
+User questions across many of the Aries modules continue on the users@ list. Discussions
about the refactoring of JPA and Quiesce modules on the dev@ list.
+A new contribution from a non-committer: esa-ant-plugin for building Enterprise Subsystem
Archives (ESAs), made it into trunk.
 
+The SPI Fly releases were successfully voted, but the voting thread wasn't closed off in
the usual way with a results tally. It looks like it was closed on 2015/03/24 as stated above.
 
-There are no issues requiring board attention at this time.
+There are no issues requiring board attention at this time.
\ No newline at end of file



Mime
View raw message