archiva-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Jesse McConnell" <jesse.mcconn...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Request Archiva graduation to a TLP
Date Thu, 28 Feb 2008 17:01:59 GMT
+1

On Thu, Feb 28, 2008 at 8:10 AM, Arnaud HERITIER <aheritier@gmail.com>
wrote:

> +1
>
> Arnaud
>
> On Thu, Feb 28, 2008 at 3:07 PM, Joakim Erdfelt <joakim@erdfelt.com>
> wrote:
>
> > +1
> >
> > - Joakim
> >
> > Maria Odea Ching wrote:
> > > Hi Everyone,
> > >
> > > As discussed in the Archiva dev list, below is the proposal for the
> > Archiva TLP.
> > > Please vote on whether to make this proposal a formal request to the
> > Maven
> > > PMC to apply for graduation.
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > [ ] +1
> > > [ ] 0
> > > [ ] -1
> > >
> > > Thanks,
> > > Deng
> > >
> > >
> > > Establish the Apache Archiva Project
> > >
> > > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> > >
> > > purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> > > the creation and maintenance of open-source software related
> > > to the management of build repositories and to the storage and
> retrieval
> > of
> > > the build system artifacts residing in them.
> > >
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Archiva PMC", be and
> > > hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and
> > > be it further
> > >
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related
> > > to the management of build repositories and to the storage and
> retrieval
> > of
> > > the build system artifacts residing in them based on software licensed
> > >
> > > to the Foundation; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Archiva" be
> > > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
> > > at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
> > >
> > > Apache Archiva PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
> > > management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
> > > the Apache Archiva PMC; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > >
> > > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > > Apache Archiva PMC:
> > >
> > > Fabrice Bellingard (bellingard@apache.org <mailto:
> bellingard@apache.org
> > >)
> > > Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org <mailto:oching@apache.org>)
> > >
> > > Nicolas de Loof (nicolas@apache.org <mailto:nicolas@apache.org>)
> > > Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org <mailto:joakime@apache.org>)
> > > Arnaud Heritier (aheritier@apache.org <mailto:aheritier@apache.org>)
> > >
> > > Dennis Lundberg (dennisl@apache.org <mailto:dennisl@apache.org>)
> > > Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org <mailto:jmcconnell@apache.org>)
> > > Brett Porter (brett@apache.org <mailto:brett@apache.org>)
> > >
> > > Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org <mailto:epunzalan@apache.org>)
> > > Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org <mailto:carlos@apache.org>)
> > > Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org <mailto:wsmoak@apache.org>)
> > >
> > > John Tolentino (jtolentino@apache.org <mailto:jtolentino@apache.org>)
> > > Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org <mailto:evenisse@apache.org>)
> > >
> > > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Maria Odea Ching be
> > >
> > > appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Archiva, to
> > > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
> > > resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
> > >
> > > successor is appointed; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > >
> > > Apache Archiva Project; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > > tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > > Maven PMC Archiva subproject; and be it further
> > >
> > > RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Maven Archiva
> > > sub-project and encumbered upon the Apache Maven PMC
> > > are hereafter discharged.
> > >
> > >
> > >
> >
> >
> > --
> > - Joakim Erdfelt
> >  joakim@erdfelt.com
> >  Open Source Software (OSS) Developer
> >
> >
>
>
> --
> ..........................................................
> Arnaud HERITIER
> ..........................................................
> OCTO Technology - aheritier AT octo DOT com
> www.octo.com | blog.octo.com
> ..........................................................
> ASF - aheritier AT apache DOT org
> www.apache.org | maven.apache.org
> ...........................................................
>



-- 
jesse mcconnell
jesse.mcconnell@gmail.com

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message