archiva-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Olivier Lamy" <ol...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Request Archiva graduation to a TLP
Date Thu, 28 Feb 2008 17:34:28 GMT
+1

--
Olivier

2008/2/28, Maria Odea Ching <oching@apache.org>:
> Hi Everyone,
>
>  As discussed in the Archiva dev list, below is the proposal for the Archiva TLP.
>  Please vote on whether to make this proposal a formal request to the Maven
>  PMC to apply for graduation.
>
>
>  [ ] +1
>  [ ] 0
>  [ ] -1
>
>  Thanks,
>  Deng
>
>
>  Establish the Apache Archiva Project
>
>  WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
>  interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
>  purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
>  the creation and maintenance of open-source software related
>  to the management of build repositories and to the storage and retrieval of
>  the build system artifacts residing in them.
>
>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
>  Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Archiva PMC", be and
>  hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and
>  be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that the Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
>  responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related
>  to the management of build repositories and to the storage and retrieval of
>  the build system artifacts residing in them based on software licensed
>  to the Foundation; and be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Archiva" be
>  and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
>  at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
>  Apache Archiva PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
>  management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
>  the Apache Archiva PMC; and be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
>  hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
>  Apache Archiva PMC:
>
>  Fabrice Bellingard (bellingard@apache.org)
>  Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org)
>  Nicolas de Loof (nicolas@apache.org)
>  Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org)
>  Arnaud Heritier (aheritier@apache.org)
>  Dennis Lundberg (dennisl@apache.org)
>  Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org)
>  Brett Porter (brett@apache.org)
>  Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org)
>  Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org)
>  Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org)
>  John Tolentino (jtolentino@apache.org)
>  Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org)
>
>  NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Maria Odea Ching be
>  appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Archiva, to
>  serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
>  Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
>  resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
>  successor is appointed; and be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
>  tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
>  encourage open development and increased participation in the
>  Apache Archiva Project; and be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
>  tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
>  Maven PMC Archiva subproject; and be it further
>
>  RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Maven Archiva
>  sub-project and encumbered upon the Apache Maven PMC
>  are hereafter discharged.
>

Mime
View raw message