archiva-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Edwin Punzalan" <elpunza...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [discuss] Archiva TLP proposal
Date Mon, 25 Feb 2008 08:18:08 GMT
I'd surely love to see archiva make the TLP... which I think it deserves.

I'm not good with words when it comes to things like charters... so I'll
leave that to the experts.

Also, I see great things happening to Archiva with Deng as chair so I do not
have any better nominees in mind.

^_^


On Sun, Feb 24, 2008 at 6:04 PM, Brett Porter <brett@apache.org> wrote:

> Ok, seems there is some interest in putting together a proposal. I'm
> going to follow the same format we used at Continuum last month.
>
> Before we continue to vote on a proposal to send to the board, we need
> to:
>
> 1) Decide on a charter for the project.
>
> "the creation and maintenance of open-source software related to ..."
>
> Any thoughts on this?
>
> 2) Nominate a chair to put in the proposal
>
> I would like to nominate Deng as the chair of the project. I think the
> work she has done in making sure releases happened consistently,
> answering users questions, and following up contributions has
> contributed a lot to the growth of the project recently.
>
> Are there any other nominations or seconds?
>
> 3) Agree on the initial committers and PMC list
>
> I have the current committers list as:
> Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org)
> Fabrice Bellingard (bellingard@apache.org)
> Nicolas de Loof (nicolas@apache.org)
> Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org)
> Arnaud Heritier (aheritier@apache.org)
> Dennis Lundberg (dennisl@apache.org)
> Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org)
> Brett Porter (brett@apache.org)
> Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org)
> Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org)
> Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org)
> John Tolentino (jtolentino@apache.org)
> Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org)
>
> (removed Henri Yandell as he went emeritus already from Maven)
>
> Anyone on that list that doesn't feel they should be a committer? Did
> I miss anyone?
>
> Cheers,
> Brett
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message