archiva-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "nicolas de loof" <nico...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Request Archiva graduation to a TLP
Date Thu, 28 Feb 2008 10:46:07 GMT
+1

2008/2/28, Brett Porter <brett@apache.org>:
>
> +1
>
>
> On 28/02/2008, at 9:11 PM, Maria Odea Ching wrote:
>
> > Hi Everyone,
> >
> > As discussed in the Archiva dev list, below is the proposal for the
> > Archiva TLP.
> > Please vote on whether to make this proposal a formal request to the
> > Maven
> > PMC to apply for graduation.
> >
> >
> > [ ] +1
> > [ ] 0
> > [ ] -1
> >
> > Thanks,
> > Deng
> >
> >
> > Establish the Apache Archiva Project
> >
> > WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
> > interests of the Foundation and consistent with the Foundation's
> > purpose to establish a Project Management Committee charged with
> > the creation and maintenance of open-source software related
> > to the management of build repositories and to the storage and
> > retrieval of
> > the build system artifacts residing in them.
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
> > Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Archiva PMC", be and
> > hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the Foundation; and
> > be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > responsible for the creation and maintenance of software related
> > to the management of build repositories and to the storage and
> > retrieval of
> > the build system artifacts residing in them based on software licensed
> > to the Foundation; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Archiva" be
> > and hereby is created, the person holding such office to serve
> > at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair of the
> > Apache Archiva PMC, and to have primary responsibility for
> > management of the projects within the scope of responsibility of
> > the Apache Archiva PMC; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
> > hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
> > Apache Archiva PMC:
> >
> > Fabrice Bellingard (bellingard@apache.org)
> > Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org)
> > Nicolas de Loof (nicolas@apache.org)
> > Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org)
> > Arnaud Heritier (aheritier@apache.org)
> > Dennis Lundberg (dennisl@apache.org)
> > Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org)
> > Brett Porter (brett@apache.org)
> > Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org)
> > Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org)
> > Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org)
> > John Tolentino (jtolentino@apache.org)
> > Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org)
> >
> > NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Maria Odea Ching be
> > appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Archiva, to
> > serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
> > Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until death,
> > resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification, or until a
> > successor is appointed; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
> > encourage open development and increased participation in the
> > Apache Archiva Project; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Archiva PMC be and hereby is
> > tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
> > Maven PMC Archiva subproject; and be it further
> >
> > RESOLVED, that all responsibility pertaining to the Maven Archiva
> > sub-project and encumbered upon the Apache Maven PMC
> > are hereafter discharged.
>
>
> --
>
> Brett Porter
> brett@apache.org
>
> http://blogs.exist.com/bporter/
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message