archiva-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Maria Odea Ching" <och...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [discuss] Archiva TLP proposal
Date Tue, 26 Feb 2008 03:30:22 GMT
On Tue, Feb 26, 2008 at 10:57 AM, James William Dumay <james@atlassian.com>
wrote:

> +1
>
> Thanks for starting this discussion Brett.
>
> Not being tied to Maven also presents us with the option to grow beyond
> the scope of a Maven repository manager so what we can support other
> similar tools if the niche presents itself.
>
> On Mon, 2008-02-25 at 13:04 +1100, Brett Porter wrote:
> > Ok, seems there is some interest in putting together a proposal. I'm
> > going to follow the same format we used at Continuum last month.
> >
> > Before we continue to vote on a proposal to send to the board, we need
> > to:
> >
> > 1) Decide on a charter for the project.
> >
> > "the creation and maintenance of open-source software related to ..."
>
> "The Apache Archiva project is the creation and maintenance of
> open-source software relating to the storage, retrieval and management
> of build system artifacts."
>

> I think this sums up the scope of the project well enough.


Or how about revising this to..

"... is the creation and maintenance of open-source software related cd
to the management of build repositories and to the storage and retrieval of
the build system artifacts residing in them."


>
>
> > Any thoughts on this?
> >
> > 2) Nominate a chair to put in the proposal
> >
> > I would like to nominate Deng as the chair of the project. I think the
> > work she has done in making sure releases happened consistently,
> > answering users questions, and following up contributions has
> > contributed a lot to the growth of the project recently.
> >
>
> +1
>
> I believe Deng is probably the most involved person across all areas of
> the project, as Brett has mentioned. This makes her more than competent
> to chair the proposal.
>

that would be a great honor :-)


>
> > Are there any other nominations or seconds?
> >
> > 3) Agree on the initial committers and PMC list
> >
> > I have the current committers list as:
> > Maria Odea Ching (oching@apache.org)
> > Fabrice Bellingard (bellingard@apache.org)
> > Nicolas de Loof (nicolas@apache.org)
> > Joakim Erdfelt (joakime@apache.org)
> > Arnaud Heritier (aheritier@apache.org)
> > Dennis Lundberg (dennisl@apache.org)
> > Jesse McConnell (jmcconnell@apache.org)
> > Brett Porter (brett@apache.org)
> > Edwin Punzalan (epunzalan@apache.org)
> > Carlos Sanchez (carlos@apache.org)
> > Wendy Smoak (wsmoak@apache.org)
> > John Tolentino (jtolentino@apache.org)
> > Emmanuel Venisse (evenisse@apache.org)
> >
> > (removed Henri Yandell as he went emeritus already from Maven)
> >
> > Anyone on that list that doesn't feel they should be a committer? Did
> > I miss anyone?
>
> +1


+1


>
>
> > Cheers,
> > Brett
> >
>
>
Thanks,
Deng

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message