apex-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Shubham Pathak <shub...@datatorrent.com>
Subject Re: FileLineInputOperator in AbstractFileInputOperator
Date Tue, 22 Mar 2016 08:14:15 GMT
+1 to have it as a separate class.

On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 11:35 AM, Chaitanya Chebolu <
chaitanya@datatorrent.com> wrote:

> +1. Move it out from AbstractFileInputOperator.
>
> On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 11:31 AM, Pradeep A. Dalvi <prad@apache.org>
> wrote:
>
> > +1 Should be moved outside.
> >
> > On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 11:29 AM, Sandeep Deshmukh <
> > sandeep@datatorrent.com>
> > wrote:
> >
> > > +1. Used in many cases. We should move it into separate class.
> > >
> > > Regards,
> > > Sandeep
> > >
> > > On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 11:17 AM, Devendra Tagare <
> > > devendrat@datatorrent.com
> > > > wrote:
> > >
> > > > +1.Using it was a bit of a search earlier.Moving it would defiantly
> > ease
> > > up
> > > > usage.
> > > >
> > > > Thanks,
> > > > Dev
> > > > On Mar 21, 2016 10:46 PM, "Tushar Gosavi" <tushar@datatorrent.com>
> > > wrote:
> > > >
> > > > > +1 on moving it out as a separate class.
> > > > >
> > > > > On Tue, Mar 22, 2016 at 8:21 AM, Sandesh Hegde <
> > > sandesh@datatorrent.com>
> > > > > wrote:
> > > > >
> > > > > > +1,  I was wondering why it was hidden. Used it during one of
the
> > > pocs.
> > > > > >
> > > > > > On Mon, Mar 21, 2016, 5:51 PM Pramod Immaneni <
> > > pramod@datatorrent.com>
> > > > > > wrote:
> > > > > >
> > > > > > > Yes +1. It is an often requested operator.
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > Thanks
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > On Mon, Mar 21, 2016 at 5:49 PM, Chandni Singh <
> > > > > chandni@datatorrent.com>
> > > > > > > wrote:
> > > > > > >
> > > > > > > > Hi,
> > > > > > > >
> > > > > > > > The FileLineInputOperator is hidden under
> > > > AbstractFileInputOperator.
> > > > > > > > Shall we move it outside so that it is easily discovered.
> > > > > > > >
> > > > > > > > Thanks,
> > > > > > > > Chandni
> > > > > > > >
> > > > > > >
> > > > > >
> > > > >
> > > >
> > >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message