ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Di Li <osji...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Migrate to gitbox
Date Fri, 08 Dec 2017 20:00:15 GMT
+1

On Fri, Dec 8, 2017 at 1:58 PM, Jayush Luniya <jluniya@hortonworks.com>
wrote:

> +1
>
> On 12/8/17, 10:54 AM, "Swapan Shridhar" <sshridhar@hortonworks.com> wrote:
>
> >
> >+1.
> >
> >
> >Thanks.
> >
> >Regards,
> >Swapan.
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >
> >On 12/8/17, 8:00 AM, "Aravindan Vijayan" <avijayan@hortonworks.com>
> wrote:
> >
> >>+1 for gitbox migration.
> >>
> >>--
> >>Thanks and Regards,
> >>Aravindan Vijayan
> >>
> >>On 12/8/17, 7:14 AM, "Nishant Bangarwa" <nbangarwa@hortonworks.com>
> >>wrote:
> >>
> >>    +1
> >>    --
> >>    Nishant Bangarwa
> >>    Hortonworks
> >>    (M): +91-9729200044
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>    On 12/8/17, 5:50 PM, "Sean Roberts" <sroberts@hortonworks.com>
> wrote:
> >>
> >>    >+1billion!
> >>    >
> >>    >--
> >>    >Sean Roberts
> >>    >@seano
> >>    >
> >>    >
> >>    >On 12/8/17, 12:09 PM, "Jonathan Hurley" <jhurley@hortonworks.com>
> >>wrote:
> >>    >
> >>    >    +1
> >>    >
> >>    >    > On Dec 7, 2017, at 6:48 PM, Vivek Ratnavel
> >><vivekratnavel@apache.org> wrote:
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    > Hi all,
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    > I am starting this vote to migrate Apache Ambari project from
> >>git-wip
> >>    >    > repository to gitbox, which allows a deeper integration with
> >>github
> >>    >    > features. Moving to gitbox will allow committers to merge,
> >>close or edit
> >>    >    > pull requests in the github UI.
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    > Other advantages:
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    >   - JIRA linking can be enabled on request to the Apache
> >>Infra team, which
> >>    >    >   will automatically link a PR with its corresponding JIRA in
> >>    >    >   https://issues.apache.org/jira
> >>    >    >   - It will make our code review process cleaner and more
> >>efficient when
> >>    >    >   compared to the Review Board.
> >>    >    >   - Opens up a lot of opportunities on leveraging the rich
> >>set of github
> >>    >    >   APIs and web hooks to develop tools that can help monitor
> >>the open PRs,
> >>    >    >   trigger a jenkins job to run unit tests, etc..
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    >  [ ] +1, Migrate Ambari repository to gitbox
> >>    >    >  [ ] -1, Keep git-wip + github read-only mirror
> >>    >    >
> >>    >    > Regards,
> >>    >    > Vivek Ratnavel
> >>    >
> >>    >
> >>    >
> >>
> >>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message