ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Hudson (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (AMBARI-9320) Alerts: Prompt to save or discard changes when navigating from Alert Definition page
Date Sat, 24 Jan 2015 19:03:34 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-9320?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=14290767#comment-14290767
] 

Hudson commented on AMBARI-9320:
--------------------------------

SUCCESS: Integrated in Ambari-trunk-Commit #1596 (See [https://builds.apache.org/job/Ambari-trunk-Commit/1596/])
AMBARI-9320. Alerts: Prompt to save or discard changes when navigating from Alert Definition
page. (akovalenko) (akovalenko: http://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf?p=ambari.git&a=commit&h=3449ef33fd4e29934228a9acdd1ac16a0a23f9af)
* ambari-web/app/views/main/alerts/definition_details_view.js
* ambari-web/app/controllers/main/alerts/definition_details_controller.js
* ambari-web/test/controllers/main/alerts/definitions_details_controller_test.js
* ambari-web/app/routes/main.js
* ambari-web/app/messages.js


> Alerts: Prompt to save or discard changes when navigating from Alert Definition page
> ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: AMBARI-9320
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-9320
>             Project: Ambari
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: ambari-web
>    Affects Versions: 2.0.0
>            Reporter: Aleksandr Kovalenko
>            Assignee: Aleksandr Kovalenko
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 2.0.0
>
>         Attachments: AMBARI-9320.patch
>
>
> Steps:
> # Go to Alerts page.
> # Open any alert.
> # Start changing name of alert.
> # Go back to Alerts page without confirming or canceling editing.
> # Open any other alert.
> Result: name in editing process. Also it is possible to click save and get two alerts
with the same names.
> When editing an alert definition (Name or the Configuration), if user attempts to navigate
from the page with unsaved changes, prompt dialog: You have unsaved changes. Cancel / Discard
/ Save
> Cancel leaves you on the page in edit mode. Discard navigates away and discards the changes.
Save saves the changes and navigates away.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message