ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Andrii Babiichuk (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (AMBARI-9194) Description for Finalize needs to be more specific. Finalize action needs to have a confirmation.
Date Mon, 19 Jan 2015 13:37:34 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-9194?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=14282496#comment-14282496
] 

Andrii Babiichuk commented on AMBARI-9194:
------------------------------------------

+1 for the patch

> Description for Finalize needs to be more specific. Finalize action needs to have a confirmation.
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: AMBARI-9194
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-9194
>             Project: Ambari
>          Issue Type: Task
>          Components: ambari-web
>    Affects Versions: 2.0.0
>            Reporter: Andrii Tkach
>            Assignee: Andrii Tkach
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 2.0.0
>
>         Attachments: AMBARI-9194.patch
>
>
> Currently, it just says "Please confirm you are ready to finalize."
> This sounds too light. Let's let the user know that there's no going back once it is
finalized, and the user is encouraged to run tests on the cluster before finalizing.
> Make the changes on the UI side, as this is going to be a UI-specific message and handling.
> 1) Change message:
> "Your cluster version has been upgraded. Click on *Finalize* when you are ready to finalize
the upgrade and commit to the new version. You are strongly encouraged to run tests on your
cluster to ensure it is fully operational before finalizing. *You cannot go back to the original
version once the upgrade is finalized.*" 
> 2)  Safe guard the "Finalize" button with a Confirmation popup:  
> You are about to finalize the upgrade. *You cannot go back to the original version once
the upgrade is finalized.* Proceed with finalizing?
> Cancel / Finalize
> 3) Have 3 buttons: Downgrade (red) / Finalize Later (gray) / Finalize (green).  Clicking
on Finalize Later simply dismisses the popup.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message