ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Hadoop QA (JIRA)" <>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (AMBARI-8362) Alerts: Targets Should Support A Severity Level
Date Tue, 18 Nov 2014 06:27:33 GMT


Hadoop QA commented on AMBARI-8362:

{color:red}-1 overall{color}.  Here are the results of testing the latest attachment
  against trunk revision .

    {color:green}+1 @author{color}.  The patch does not contain any @author tags.

    {color:green}+1 tests included{color}.  The patch appears to include 2 new or modified
test files.

    {color:green}+1 javac{color}.  The applied patch does not increase the total number of
javac compiler warnings.

    {color:green}+1 release audit{color}.  The applied patch does not increase the total number
of release audit warnings.

    {color:red}-1 core tests{color}.  The patch failed these unit tests in ambari-server:


Test results:
Console output:

This message is automatically generated.

> Alerts: Targets Should Support A Severity Level
> -----------------------------------------------
>                 Key: AMBARI-8362
>                 URL:
>             Project: Ambari
>          Issue Type: Task
>          Components: alerts, ambari-server
>    Affects Versions: 2.0.0
>            Reporter: Jonathan Hurley
>            Assignee: Jonathan Hurley
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 2.0.0
>         Attachments: AMBARI-8362.patch
> Alert targets should have an optional field that represents the severity levels that
they care about. This will allow users to create different targets that are only alerted when
an alert's state has transitioned to their support criticality level. 
> For example, a user may want to have 2 different email targets, "Tier-1 Support" and
"Tier-2 Support" where T1 receives WARNINGs only and T2 receives CRITICALS and UNKNOWNS.
> We will extend the AlertTarget resource to provide this extra option. It will be a list
of supported criticality levels. A null or empty list implies all levels are triggerable.
> An example of creating a target that only cares about OK and WARNING states.
> {code}
> {
>   "AlertTarget": {
>     "name": "Administrators",
>     "description": "The Admins",
>     "notification_type": "EMAIL",
>     "alert_states": ["OK", "WARNING"],
>     "properties":{
>       "foo": "bar",
>       "foobar" : "baz"
>     }
>   }
> }
> {code}

This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA

View raw message