ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From "Hadoop QA (JIRA)" <j...@apache.org>
Subject [jira] [Commented] (AMBARI-8107) Configs: not prompted when changes are not saved when clicking on scv
Date Sun, 02 Nov 2014 16:51:34 GMT

    [ https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-8107?page=com.atlassian.jira.plugin.system.issuetabpanels:comment-tabpanel&focusedCommentId=14193909#comment-14193909
] 

Hadoop QA commented on AMBARI-8107:
-----------------------------------

{color:green}+1 overall{color}.  Here are the results of testing the latest attachment 
  http://issues.apache.org/jira/secure/attachment/12678804/AMBARI-8107.patch
  against trunk revision .

    {color:green}+1 @author{color}.  The patch does not contain any @author tags.

    {color:green}+1 tests included{color}.  The patch appears to include 1 new or modified
test files.

    {color:green}+1 javac{color}.  The applied patch does not increase the total number of
javac compiler warnings.

    {color:green}+1 release audit{color}.  The applied patch does not increase the total number
of release audit warnings.

    {color:green}+1 core tests{color}.  The patch passed unit tests in .

Test results: https://builds.apache.org/job/Ambari-trunk-test-patch/457//testReport/
Console output: https://builds.apache.org/job/Ambari-trunk-test-patch/457//console

This message is automatically generated.

> Configs: not prompted when changes are not saved when clicking on scv
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
>
>                 Key: AMBARI-8107
>                 URL: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/AMBARI-8107
>             Project: Ambari
>          Issue Type: Bug
>          Components: ambari-web
>    Affects Versions: 1.7.0
>            Reporter: Andrii Tkach
>            Assignee: Andrii Tkach
>            Priority: Critical
>             Fix For: 1.7.0
>
>         Attachments: AMBARI-8107.patch, AMBARI-8107_branch-1.7.0.patch
>
>
> If I make a config change, and attempt to navigate away prior to saving, I am prompted
that i have changes to cancel/discard/save if I click on another service, or a top main nav.
> If I click on another service config version, I am not prompted and then lose my changes.



--
This message was sent by Atlassian JIRA
(v6.3.4#6332)

Mime
View raw message