ambari-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Yusaku Sako <yus...@hortonworks.com>
Subject [DISCUSS] Apache Ambari TLP Resolution
Date Fri, 08 Nov 2013 00:44:11 GMT
Hi all,

Please review the following draft for establishing Apache Ambari as a TLP
(Top-Level Project).
This was created based on the Podling TLP board resolution template [1].

###

X. Establish the Apache Ambari Project

      WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
      interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
      Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
      Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
      open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
      the public, related to Hadoop cluster management.

      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
      Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Ambari Project",
      be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
      Foundation; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the Apache Ambari Project be and hereby is
      responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
      related to Hadoop cluster management;
      and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Ambari" be
      and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
      serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
      of the Apache Ambari Project, and to have primary responsibility
      for management of the projects within the scope of
      responsibility of the Apache Ambari Project; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
      hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
      Apache Ambari Project:

        * Babiichuk Andriy (ababiichuk)
        * Arun Murthy (acmurthy)
        * Aleksandr Kovalenko (akovalenko)
        * Antonenko Aleksandr Igorevich (alexantonenko)
        * Andrii Tkach (atkach)
        * Bernd Fondermann (berndf)
        * Billie Rinaldi (billie)
        * Christopher Douglas (cdouglas)
        * Chad Roberts (croberts)
        * Devaraj Das (ddas)
        * Dmitry Lysnichenko (dmitriusan)
        * Dmytro Sen (dsen)
        * Eric Yang (eyang)
        * Hitesh Shah (hitesh)
        * Jagane Sundar (jagane)
        * Jaimin Jetly (jaimin)
        * Jitendra Pandey (jitendra)
        * John Speidel (jspeidel)
        * Kan Zhang (kzhang)
        * Mahadev Konar (mahadev)
        * Papirkovskyy Myroslav (mpapirkovskyy)
        * Nate Cole (ncole)
        * Oleksandr Diachenko (odiachenko)
        * Owen O’Malley (omalley)
        * Oleg Nechiporenko (onechiporenko)
        * Ramya Sunil (ramya)
        * Varun Kapoor (reznor)
        * Sumit Mohanty (smohanty)
        * Srimanth Gunturi (srimanth)
        * Siddharth Wagle (swagle)
        * Thomas Beerbower (tbeerbower)
        * Suhas (vgogate)
        * Vikram Dixit K (vikram)
        * Vinod Kumar Vavilapalli (vinodkv)
        * Xi Wang (xiwang)
        * Yusaku Sako (yusaku)


      NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Yusaku Sako
      be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Ambari, to
      serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
      Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
      death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
      or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Ambari PMC be and hereby is
      tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
      encourage open development and increased participation in the
      Apache Ambari Project; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that the Apache Ambari Project be and hereby
      is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
      Incubator Ambari podling; and be it further

      RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
      Incubator Ambari podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
      Project are hereafter discharged.

###

[1] https://svn.apache.org/repos/private/committers/board/templates/podling-tlp-resolution.txt

Thanks,
Yusaku Sako

-- 
CONFIDENTIALITY NOTICE
NOTICE: This message is intended for the use of the individual or entity to 
which it is addressed and may contain information that is confidential, 
privileged and exempt from disclosure under applicable law. If the reader 
of this message is not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that 
any printing, copying, dissemination, distribution, disclosure or 
forwarding of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have 
received this communication in error, please contact the sender immediately 
and delete it from your system. Thank You.

Mime
View raw message