airflow-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Sunil Varma Chiluvuri <SunilVarma.Chiluv...@equifax.com>
Subject RE: [IE] [VOTE] Graduate the Apache Airflow as a TLP
Date Fri, 30 Nov 2018 22:56:29 GMT
+1 (non-binding)!

-----Original Message-----
From: Jakob Homan [mailto:jghoman@gmail.com]
Sent: Friday, November 30, 2018 3:33 PM
To: dev@airflow.incubator.apache.org
Subject: [IE] [VOTE] Graduate the Apache Airflow as a TLP

Hey all!

Following a very successful DISCUSS[1] regarding graduating Airflow to
Top Level Project (TLP) status, I'm starting the official VOTE.

Since entering the Incubator in 2016, the community has:
   * successfully produced 7 releases
   * added 9 new committers/PPMC members
   * built a diverse group of committers from multiple different employers
   * had more than 3,300 JIRA tickets opened
   * completed the project maturity model with positive responses[2]

Accordingly, I believe we're ready to graduate and am calling a VOTE
on the following graduation resolution.  This VOTE will remain open
for at least 72 hours.  If successful, the resolution will be
forwarded to the IPMC for its consideration.  If that VOTE is
successful, the resolution will be voted upon by the Board at its next
monthly meeting.

Everyone is encouraged to vote, even if their vote is not binding.
We've built a nice community here, let's make sure everyone has their
voice heard.

Thanks,
Jakob

[1] https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/%3C0A763B0B-7D0D-4353-979A-AC6769EB0334@gmail.com%3E
[2] https://cwiki.apache.org/confluence/display/AIRFLOW/Maturity+Evaluation

----------------

Establish the Apache Airflow Project

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors deems it to be in the best
interests of the Foundation and consistent with the
Foundation's purpose to establish a Project Management
Committee charged with the creation and maintenance of
open-source software, for distribution at no charge to
the public, related to workflow automation and scheduling
that can be used to author and manage data pipelines.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that a Project Management
Committee (PMC), to be known as the "Apache Airflow Project",
be and hereby is established pursuant to Bylaws of the
Foundation; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Airflow Project be and hereby is
responsible for the creation and maintenance of software
related to workflow automation and scheduling that can be
used to author and manage data pipelines; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the office of "Vice President, Apache Airflow" be
and hereby is created, the person holding such office to
serve at the direction of the Board of Directors as the chair
of the Apache Airflow Project, and to have primary responsibility
for management of the projects within the scope of
responsibility of the Apache Airflow Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the persons listed immediately below be and
hereby are appointed to serve as the initial members of the
Apache Airflow Project:

* Alex Guziel <saguziel@apache.org>
* Alex Van Boxel <alexvanboxel@apache.org>
* Arthur Wiedmer <arthur@apache.org>
* Ash Berlin-Taylor <ash@apache.org>
* Bolke de Bruin <bolke@apache.org>
* Chris Riccomini <criccomini@apache.org>
* Dan Davydov <davydov@apache.org>
* Fokko Driesprong <fokko@apache.org>
* Hitesh Shah <hitesh@apache.org>
* Jakob Homan <jghoman@apache.org>
* Jeremiah Lowin <jlowin@apache.org>
* Joy Gao <joygao@apache.org>
* Kaxil Naik <kaxilnaik@apache.org>
* Maxime Beauchemin <maximebeauchemin@apache.org>
* Siddharth Anand <sanand@apache.org>
* Sumit Maheshwari <msumit@apache.org>
* Tao Feng <tfeng@apache.org>

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Bolke de Bruin
be appointed to the office of Vice President, Apache Airflow, to
serve in accordance with and subject to the direction of the
Board of Directors and the Bylaws of the Foundation until
death, resignation, retirement, removal or disqualification,
or until a successor is appointed; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the initial Apache Airflow PMC be and hereby is
tasked with the creation of a set of bylaws intended to
encourage open development and increased participation in the
Apache Airflow Project; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Apache Airflow Project be and hereby
is tasked with the migration and rationalization of the Apache
Incubator Airflow podling; and be it further

RESOLVED, that all responsibilities pertaining to the Apache
Incubator Airflow podling encumbered upon the Apache Incubator
Project are hereafter discharged.
This message contains proprietary information from Equifax which may be confidential. If you
are not an intended recipient, please refrain from any disclosure, copying, distribution or
use of this information and note that such actions are prohibited. If you have received this
transmission in error, please notify by e-mail postmaster@equifax.com. Equifax® is a registered
trademark of Equifax Inc. All rights reserved.
Mime
View raw message