activemq-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Paul Gale <paul.n.g...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: New Web Console...
Date Wed, 30 Oct 2013 14:53:35 GMT
What on earth is sirona/hawtio????

On Tue, Oct 29, 2013 at 4:58 PM, Romain Manni-Bucau
<rmannibucau@gmail.com> wrote:
> Hi guys, something to think about is sirona/hawtio I think. Any ideas?
> Goals are not exactly the same but there are some overlaps so I'd expect
> sirona amq, camel etc plugins.
> Le 29 oct. 2013 21:19, "Hiram Chirino" <hiram@hiramchirino.com> a écrit :
>
>> You could also post process that hawtio bits.  It gets packaged in the
>> assembly module.  Right now the
>> assembly/src/main/descriptors/common-bin.xml file handles unpacking
>> the hawtio bits into the activemq distro.  You could overwrite any
>> bits that are needed there.
>>
>> On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:40 AM, James Carman
>> <james@carmanconsulting.com> wrote:
>> > But, it's the ActiveMQ Web Console now, installed by default with the
>> > newest ActiveMQ.  Shouldn't the ActiveMQ PMC have some oversight into
>> > their web console?
>> >
>> > On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:36 AM, James Strachan
>> > <james.strachan@gmail.com> wrote:
>> >> Its not an Apache project
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> On 25 October 2013 15:35, James Carman <james@carmanconsulting.com>
>> wrote:
>> >>
>> >>> There is no PMC oversight to the changes?
>> >>>
>> >>> On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 10:33 AM, Claus Ibsen <claus.ibsen@gmail.com>
>> >>> wrote:
>> >>> > The github way of doing things
>> >>> > https://github.com/hawtio/hawtio
>> >>> >
>> >>> > On Fri, Oct 25, 2013 at 3:56 PM, James Carman
>> >>> > <james@carmanconsulting.com> wrote:
>> >>> >> If I want to submit a change to the new web console, how do
I do
>> that?
>> >>> >>
>> >>> >> Thanks,
>> >>> >>
>> >>> >> James
>> >>> >
>> >>> >
>> >>> >
>> >>> > --
>> >>> > Claus Ibsen
>> >>> > -----------------
>> >>> > Red Hat, Inc.
>> >>> > Email: cibsen@redhat.com
>> >>> > Twitter: davsclaus
>> >>> > Blog: http://davsclaus.com
>> >>> > Author of Camel in Action: http://www.manning.com/ibsen
>> >>>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >>
>> >> --
>> >> James
>> >> -------
>> >> Red Hat
>> >>
>> >> Email: jstracha@redhat.com
>> >> Web: http://fusesource.com
>> >> Twitter: jstrachan, fusenews
>> >> Blog: http://macstrac.blogspot.com/
>> >>
>> >> Open Source Integration
>>
>>
>>
>> --
>> Hiram Chirino
>>
>> Engineering | Red Hat, Inc.
>>
>> hchirino@redhat.com | fusesource.com | redhat.com
>>
>> skype: hiramchirino | twitter: @hiramchirino
>>
>> blog: Hiram Chirino's Bit Mojo
>>

Mime
View raw message