activemq-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Dejan Bosanac <de...@nighttale.net>
Subject Re: Download
Date Wed, 23 Jan 2013 15:39:19 GMT
Hi,

this is a normal behavior as you gpg can't know it's really my key.
Take a look at this article on the subject

http://www.apache.org/info/verification.html


You can also verify my key on http://pgpkeys.mit.edu/

Regards
--
Dejan Bosanac
----------------------
Red Hat, Inc.
FuseSource is now part of Red Hat
dbosanac@redhat.com
Twitter: @dejanb
Blog: http://sensatic.net
ActiveMQ in Action: http://www.manning.com/snyder/


On Tue, Jan 22, 2013 at 3:55 PM, agrubner <alexander.grubner@fgznet.ch> wrote:
> Dear Dejan
>
> Thank you for your information. I did it again - here the latest download
> and verification:
>
> agrubner@agrubner-ETHZ-race911:~/Studium/ActiveMQ$ gpg --import KEYS
> gpg: key F5BA7E4F: "Hiram Chirino <hiram@hiramchirino.com>" not changed
> gpg: key A2F9E313: "David Jencks (CODE SIGNING KEY) <djencks@apache.org>"
> not changed
> gpg: key 56F3E01B: "David Jencks (geronimo) <david_jencks@yahoo.com>" not
> changed
> gpg: key 456DFEA9: "David M. Johnson (Dave Johnson) <snoopdave@apache.org>"
> not changed
> gpg: key 17AA5B25: "David Johnson <snoopdave@apache.org>" not changed
> gpg: key 69CC103E: "Gary Tully (key for apache releases)
> <gary.tully@gmail.com>" not changed
> gpg: key 2C983957: "Bruce Snyder <bsnyder@apache.org>" not changed
> gpg: key 6852C7DA: "Dejan Bosanac <dejan@nighttale.net>" not changed
> gpg: key BACB8793: "Dejan Bosanac <dejan@nighttale.net>" not changed
> gpg: key 6A70C608: "Hadrian Zbarcea <hadrian@apache.org>" not changed
> gpg: Total number processed: 10
> gpg:              unchanged: 10
> agrubner@agrubner-ETHZ-race911:~/Studium/ActiveMQ$ gpg --verify
> apache-activemq-5.7.0-bin.tar.gz.asc
> gpg: Signature made Tue 02 Oct 2012 06:16:02 PM CEST using DSA key ID
> BACB8793
> gpg: Good signature from "Dejan Bosanac <dejan@nighttale.net>"
> *gpg: WARNING: This key is not certified with a trusted signature!
> gpg:          There is no indication that the signature belongs to the
> owner.
> Primary key fingerprint: 8EBB 5B90 AFDC 45FC E988  9945 62ED 4DF0 BACB 8793*
> agrubner@agrubner-ETHZ-race911:~/Studium/ActiveMQ$
>
> As you can see, the signature is now OK but it still the indication
> outstanding, that the signature is not from the owner itself. One can say
> now, this guy is really insisting on fine keys, but is it not the story
> behind to have everything matched to be almost 100% sure, that the files are
> correct? I assume indeed, that the file is fine - but from the key
> management point of view, still some things are outstanding.
>
> Have a very good day and thank you for your help above.
>
> Cheers
>
>
>
> --
> View this message in context: http://activemq.2283324.n4.nabble.com/Download-tp4661970p4662033.html
> Sent from the ActiveMQ - User mailing list archive at Nabble.com.

Mime
View raw message