activemq-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Gary Tully <gary.tu...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: "Purge"=kill a whole queue and "Delete"=kill only msgs inside a queue?
Date Fri, 11 Sep 2009 07:58:20 GMT
think you can only delete a queue once there are no messages in it, so a non
empty queue needs to be purged before it can be deleted.

purge  == "delete all messages in the queue"
delete == "remove the queue"

2009/9/11 pstein <pxsteiner@yahoo.ca>

>
> When I look on the browser interface of ActiveMQ then there are two entries
> after each queue:
>
> Purge
> and
> Delete
>
> What is exactly the difference ?
>
> Is the following correct:
>
> "Purge"=kill a whole queue and "Delete"=kill only msgs inside a queue?
>
> Peter
>
>
>
> --
> View this message in context:
> http://www.nabble.com/%22Purge%22%3Dkill-a-whole-queue-and-%22Delete%22%3Dkill-only-msgs-inside-a-queue--tp25396505p25396505.html
> Sent from the ActiveMQ - User mailing list archive at Nabble.com.
>
>


-- 
http://blog.garytully.com

Open Source Integration
http://fusesource.com

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message