activemq-users mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From pstein <pxstei...@yahoo.ca>
Subject "Purge"=kill a whole queue and "Delete"=kill only msgs inside a queue?
Date Fri, 11 Sep 2009 07:43:31 GMT

When I look on the browser interface of ActiveMQ then there are two entries
after each queue:

Purge
and 
Delete

What is exactly the difference ?

Is the following correct:

"Purge"=kill a whole queue and "Delete"=kill only msgs inside a queue?

Peter



-- 
View this message in context: http://www.nabble.com/%22Purge%22%3Dkill-a-whole-queue-and-%22Delete%22%3Dkill-only-msgs-inside-a-queue--tp25396505p25396505.html
Sent from the ActiveMQ - User mailing list archive at Nabble.com.


Mime
View raw message