accumulo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Mike Miller <mmil...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Switch to GitHub issues
Date Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:54:29 GMT
+1

On Tue, Mar 13, 2018 at 1:46 PM, Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org> wrote:

> +0 since there seems to be such a strong desire to use this that I just
> don't quite understand :)
>
> Thanks to those who worked to clarify the ambiguity/issues that I was
> worried about previously.
>
>
> On 3/13/18 12:53 PM, Keith Turner wrote:
>
>> Accumulo PMC,
>>
>> Please vote on initiating the transition from JIRA to GitHub. The
>> purpose of this vote is to see if there is agreement on the following
>> three items the community discussed.
>>
>>    * Using this workflow initially :
>>       https://github.com/apache/accumulo-website/pull/59
>>    * The ability to modify the workflow via lazy consensus through
>> discussions on the dev list.
>>    * The goal of only using one issue tracker after a transition period
>> in which two are used.
>>
>> If the vote passes, I will ask Infra to enable Github Issues and then
>> merge the website PR.
>>
>> This vote will be open through at least Fri Mar 16 16:45:00 UTC 2018
>> (Fri Mar 16 12:45:00 EDT 2018 / Fri Mar 16 09:45:00 PDT 2018)
>>
>>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message