accumulo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Christopher <ctubb...@apache.org>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Accumulo 1.5.3-rc1
Date Tue, 23 Jun 2015 18:33:01 GMT
+1 from me.

* Checked hashes and sigs.
* Ran full build with both Hadoop 1 and Hadoop 2 profiles (no failures).
* Jars are sealed and are accompanied by javadoc/sources jars.
* Lib directory in binary tarball matches built artifacts.
* RPM signature matches.
* Commit matches jar manifests and contents of source tarball.
* Did a basic install with Hadoop 2.5.1 and ran through some basic
exercises (create table, etc.)

Work still needs to be done on the release notes.

--
Christopher L Tubbs II
http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii


On Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 12:30 PM, Eric Newton <eric.newton@gmail.com> wrote:
> Also verified all unit and integration tests (mvn verify).
>
> On Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 12:02 PM, Eric Newton <eric.newton@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>> +1
>>
>> Verified:
>> * gpg signatures
>> * source matches tag
>> * user manual generated properly
>> * basic start-up and run on a single node against hadoop 2.6.0
>>
>>
>> On Sat, Jun 20, 2015 at 10:52 PM, Christopher <ctubbsii@apache.org> wrote:
>>
>>> This vote has failed due to an insufficient number of votes. As such,
>>> I'm extending it another 4 days from now (this is equivalent to
>>> calling a new vote with a duration of 4 days, using the same
>>> artifacts).
>>>
>>> This new vote will end on Thu Jun 25 03:00:00 UTC 2015
>>> (Wed Jun 24 23:00:00 EDT 2015 / Wed Jun 24 20:00:00 PDT 2015)
>>>
>>> --
>>> Christopher L Tubbs II
>>> http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii
>>>
>>>
>>> On Wed, Jun 17, 2015 at 7:12 PM, Christopher <ctubbsii@apache.org> wrote:
>>> > Accumulo Developers,
>>> >
>>> > Please consider the following candidate for Accumulo 1.5.3.
>>> >
>>> > Git Commit:
>>> >     9009d4897800a6a85e6a35297f9dd9880415a187
>>> > Branch:
>>> >     1.5.3-rc1
>>> >
>>> > If this vote passes, a gpg-signed tag will be created using:
>>> >     git tag -f -m 'Apache Accumulo 1.5.3' -s 1.5.3
>>> > 9009d4897800a6a85e6a35297f9dd9880415a187
>>> >
>>> > Staging repo:
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036
>>> > Source (official release artifact):
>>> >
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.5.3/accumulo-1.5.3-src.tar.gz
>>> > Binary:
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.5.3/accumulo-1.5.3-bin.tar.gz
>>> > (Append ".sha1", ".md5", or ".asc" to download the signature/hash for
>>> > a given artifact.)
>>> >
>>> > All artifacts were built and staged with:
>>> >     mvn release:prepare && mvn release:perform
>>> >
>>> > Signing keys are available at https://www.apache.org/dist/accumulo/KEYS
>>> > (Expected fingerprint: 8CC4F8A2B29C2B040F2B835D6F0CDAE700B6899D)
>>> >
>>> > Release notes (in progress) can be found at
>>> > https://accumulo.apache.org/release_notes/1.5.3
>>> >
>>> > Please vote one of:
>>> > [ ] +1 - I have verified and accept...
>>> > [ ] +0 - I have reservations, but not strong enough to vote against...
>>> > [ ] -1 - Because..., I do not accept...
>>> > ... these artifacts as the 1.5.3 release of Apache Accumulo.
>>> >
>>> > This vote will end on Sat Jun 20 23:30:00 UTC 2015
>>> > (Sat Jun 20 19:30:00 EDT 2015 / Sat Jun 20 16:30:00 PDT 2015)
>>> >
>>> > Thanks!
>>> >
>>> > P.S. Hint: download the whole staging repo with
>>> >     wget -erobots=off -r -l inf -np -nH \
>>> >
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/
>>> >     # note the trailing slash is needed
>>> >
>>> >
>>> > --
>>> > Christopher L Tubbs II
>>> > http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii
>>>
>>
>>

Mime
View raw message