accumulo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Eric Newton <eric.new...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Accumulo 1.5.3-rc1
Date Tue, 23 Jun 2015 16:30:53 GMT
Also verified all unit and integration tests (mvn verify).

On Tue, Jun 23, 2015 at 12:02 PM, Eric Newton <eric.newton@gmail.com> wrote:

> +1
>
> Verified:
> * gpg signatures
> * source matches tag
> * user manual generated properly
> * basic start-up and run on a single node against hadoop 2.6.0
>
>
> On Sat, Jun 20, 2015 at 10:52 PM, Christopher <ctubbsii@apache.org> wrote:
>
>> This vote has failed due to an insufficient number of votes. As such,
>> I'm extending it another 4 days from now (this is equivalent to
>> calling a new vote with a duration of 4 days, using the same
>> artifacts).
>>
>> This new vote will end on Thu Jun 25 03:00:00 UTC 2015
>> (Wed Jun 24 23:00:00 EDT 2015 / Wed Jun 24 20:00:00 PDT 2015)
>>
>> --
>> Christopher L Tubbs II
>> http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii
>>
>>
>> On Wed, Jun 17, 2015 at 7:12 PM, Christopher <ctubbsii@apache.org> wrote:
>> > Accumulo Developers,
>> >
>> > Please consider the following candidate for Accumulo 1.5.3.
>> >
>> > Git Commit:
>> >     9009d4897800a6a85e6a35297f9dd9880415a187
>> > Branch:
>> >     1.5.3-rc1
>> >
>> > If this vote passes, a gpg-signed tag will be created using:
>> >     git tag -f -m 'Apache Accumulo 1.5.3' -s 1.5.3
>> > 9009d4897800a6a85e6a35297f9dd9880415a187
>> >
>> > Staging repo:
>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036
>> > Source (official release artifact):
>> >
>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.5.3/accumulo-1.5.3-src.tar.gz
>> > Binary:
>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.5.3/accumulo-1.5.3-bin.tar.gz
>> > (Append ".sha1", ".md5", or ".asc" to download the signature/hash for
>> > a given artifact.)
>> >
>> > All artifacts were built and staged with:
>> >     mvn release:prepare && mvn release:perform
>> >
>> > Signing keys are available at https://www.apache.org/dist/accumulo/KEYS
>> > (Expected fingerprint: 8CC4F8A2B29C2B040F2B835D6F0CDAE700B6899D)
>> >
>> > Release notes (in progress) can be found at
>> > https://accumulo.apache.org/release_notes/1.5.3
>> >
>> > Please vote one of:
>> > [ ] +1 - I have verified and accept...
>> > [ ] +0 - I have reservations, but not strong enough to vote against...
>> > [ ] -1 - Because..., I do not accept...
>> > ... these artifacts as the 1.5.3 release of Apache Accumulo.
>> >
>> > This vote will end on Sat Jun 20 23:30:00 UTC 2015
>> > (Sat Jun 20 19:30:00 EDT 2015 / Sat Jun 20 16:30:00 PDT 2015)
>> >
>> > Thanks!
>> >
>> > P.S. Hint: download the whole staging repo with
>> >     wget -erobots=off -r -l inf -np -nH \
>> >
>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/orgapacheaccumulo-1036/
>> >     # note the trailing slash is needed
>> >
>> >
>> > --
>> > Christopher L Tubbs II
>> > http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii
>>
>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message