accumulo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Corey Nolet <cjno...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: [VOTE] Apache Accumulo 1.6.2 RC5
Date Fri, 13 Feb 2015 20:54:04 GMT
With this being the fifth release candidate, I originally wanted to get the
vote closed before the weekend. Our bylaws do state that there's a 72-hour
minimum and a fifth release candidate shouldn't be an exception to that.
I'm going to extend the original vote closing time to be 72 hours after
time at which the RC5 was announced, which was 2pm UTC on Wednesday,
February 11th.

That would make the vote close on  Saturday, February 14th at 2pm UTC (9am
EST, 6am PT)

On Fri, Feb 13, 2015 at 1:38 PM, Corey Nolet <cjnolet@gmail.com> wrote:

> Thanks Josh for your verification. Just a reminder that this vote closes
> in 6.5 hours.
>
> On Thu, Feb 12, 2015 at 5:59 PM, Josh Elser <elserj@apache.org> wrote:
>
>> +1
>>
>> * Verified all changes over RC4 are present
>> * Hashes/sigs good
>> * ran from bin tarball
>> * built/tested from src tarball
>> * Verified NOTICE in native.tar.gz
>>
>>
>> Corey Nolet wrote:
>>
>>>    Devs,
>>>
>>>      Please consider the following candidate for Apache Accumulo 1.6.2
>>>
>>>      Branch: 1.6.2-rc5
>>>      SHA1: 42943a1817434f1f32e9f0224941aa2fff162e74
>>>      Staging Repository:
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/
>>> orgapacheaccumulo-1024/
>>>
>>>      Source tarball:
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/
>>> orgapacheaccumulo-1024/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.6.
>>> 2/accumulo-1.6.2-src.tar.gz
>>>      Binary tarball:
>>> https://repository.apache.org/content/repositories/
>>> orgapacheaccumulo-1024/org/apache/accumulo/accumulo/1.6.
>>> 2/accumulo-1.6.2-bin.tar.gz
>>>      (Append ".sha1", ".md5" or ".asc" to download the signature/hash
>>> for a
>>> given artifact.)
>>>
>>>      Signing keys available at: https://www.apache.org/dist/
>>> accumulo/KEYS
>>>
>>>      Over 1.6.1, we have 159 issues resolved:
>>> https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf?p=accumulo.git;a=
>>> blob_plain;f=CHANGES;hb=1.6.2-rc5
>>>
>>>      Testing: All unit, integration and functional tests are passing.
>>>
>>>      API compatibility report for 1.6.1 to 1.6.2:
>>> http://people.apache.org/~cjnolet/accumulo-1.6.2-rc5/
>>> compat_reports/Accumulo/1.6.1_to_1.6.2/compat_report.html
>>>
>>>      API backwards compatibility report for 1.6.2 to 1.6.1:
>>> http://people.apache.org/~cjnolet/accumulo-1.6.2-rc5/
>>> compat_reports/Accumulo/1.6.2_to_1.6.1/compat_report.html
>>>
>>>      The vote will be open until Saturday, February 14th 12:00AM UTC
>>> (2/13
>>> 8:00PM ET, 2/13 5:00PM PT)
>>>
>>>
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message