accumulo-dev mailing list archives

Site index · List index
Message view « Date » · « Thread »
Top « Date » · « Thread »
From Billie Rinaldi <billie.rina...@gmail.com>
Subject Re: GIT
Date Wed, 22 May 2013 14:40:09 GMT
On Wed, May 22, 2013 at 7:32 AM, Keith Turner <keith@deenlo.com> wrote:

> On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 7:32 PM, Michael Wall <mjwall@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> > +1 but it is more than just changing tools. Have a discussion about a git
> > workflow and branching model. I have seen that be a point of frustration
> > for many projects making the switch.
> >
>
> Thats a good point.  I agree, we should decide on this before switching.
>

I am in favor of git but am not familiar with possible workflow and
branching models.  Could someone suggest models that we should be
considering?

Billie



>
>
>
> > On May 21, 2013 6:29 PM, "Benson Margulies" <bimargulies@gmail.com>
> wrote:
> >
> > > Everything at Apache is a work in progress. Plenty of projects are
> using
> > > it.
> > >
> > > On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 6:25 PM, Mike Drob <mdrob@mdrob.com> wrote:
> > > > Looks like git support is available, but still a work in progress.
> See
> > > > https://git-wip-us.apache.org/
> > > >
> > > >
> > > > On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 6:12 PM, Christopher <ctubbsii@apache.org>
> > > wrote:
> > > >
> > > >> On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 6:05 PM, David Medinets
> > > >> <david.medinets@gmail.com> wrote:
> > > >> > I thought we were constrained by apache's subversion repo?
> > > >>
> > > >> I'm not sure what we are constrained by.
> > > >>
> > > >> >
> > > >> > On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 5:51 PM, John Vines <vines@apache.org>
> > wrote:
> > > >> >
> > > >> >> +1
> > > >> >>
> > > >> >>
> > > >> >> On Tue, May 21, 2013 at 5:44 PM, Christopher <
> ctubbsii@apache.org>
> > > >> wrote:
> > > >> >>
> > > >> >> > I'm sure this has been entertained before, I'm starting
to
> think
> > > that
> > > >> >> > we should seriously consider switching to git, maybe
sooner
> > (during
> > > >> >> > 1.6 development cycle?).
> > > >> >> >
> > > >> >> > --
> > > >> >> > Christopher L Tubbs II
> > > >> >> > http://gravatar.com/ctubbsii
> > > >> >> >
> > > >> >>
> > > >>
> > >
> >
>

Mime
  • Unnamed multipart/alternative (inline, None, 0 bytes)
View raw message